Results for America gratefully acknowledges all the individuals and organizations who contributed their insight, advice, and expertise throughout the development of the 2020 Invest in What Works State Standard of Excellence.

Results for America would like to thank the state government leaders who provided information and feedback for the 2020 Invest in What Works State Standard of Excellence; all of this work is possible because of their continued commitment to making state governments as effective and efficient as possible. Special recognition is given to the state leaders that have participated in the What Works Bootcamps training sessions co-hosted with the National Governors Association.

Results for America would like to especially recognize the assistance provided by The Pew Charitable Trusts’ Results First initiative.

Results for America appreciates the valuable guidance provided by its State Standard of Excellence Advisory Committee. The Committee includes the following individuals: Cecilia Muñoz, State Standard of Excellence Advisory Committee Co-Chair; Vice President, Public Interest Technology and Local Initiatives, New America; Shelby Kerns, State Standard of Excellence Advisory Committee Co-Chair; Executive Director, National Association of State Budget Officers (NASBO); Plinio Ayala, President and CEO, Per Scholas; Bethanne Barnes, Director, Division of Data and Improvement, Office of Planning, Research, and Evaluation, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; Mary Ann Bates, Executive Director, The Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab North America (J-PAL NA); Jennifer Bell-Ellwanger, President and CEO, Data Quality Campaign (DQC); Beth Blauer, Executive Director, Johns Hopkins Center for Government Excellence and Centers for Civic Impact; Yvette Chocolaad, Policy Director, National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA); Sara Dube, Project Director, The Pew Results First Initiative, The Pew Charitable Trusts; Dale Erquiaga, former President and CEO, Communities in Schools (CIS) National; Della Jenkins, Executive Director, Actionable Intelligence for Social Policy (AISP); John Kamensky, Senior Fellow, IBM Center for the Business of Government; Chris Kingsley, Senior Associate, Data Initiatives, Annie E. Casey Foundation; Scott Kleiman, Managing Director, Harvard Kennedy School Government Performance Lab; Candice McQueen, CEO, National Institute for Excellence in Teaching; Daro Mott, Vice President of Process Improvement and Execution, Farm Credit Mid-America; Denice Ross, Senior Fellow, National Conference on Citizenship; Christopher Ruszkowski, Distinguished Policy Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University; Shrupti Shah, Managing Director of GovLab, Deloitte; Martin Simon, Division Director, NGA Economic Opportunity, National Governors Association for Best Practices, National Governors Association (NGA); Christian Soura, Vice President, Policy & Finance, South Carolina Hospital Association; Monica Taylor, Senior Program Director of School Leadership, Teacher Workforce and Continuous Improvement, Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO); Vivian Tseng, Senior Vice President, Program, William T. Grant Foundation; Kathryn Vesey White, Director of Budget Process Studies, National Association of State Budget Officers (NASBO); Garrett Warfield, Chief Research Officer, Year Up; J.B. Wogan, Senior Manager, Strategic Communications, Mathematica Policy Research; and David Yokum, Director, The Policy Lab at Brown University.

Results for America would also like to acknowledge the invaluable assistance provided by the following individuals: Michael Bonino-Britsch, Policy Analyst, Economic Opportunity, National Governors Association; Alyssa Doom, Associate Manager, The Pew Results First Initiative, The Pew Charitable Trusts; and Tyler Kleykamp, Director, State Chief Data Officers Network, Beeck Center for Social Impact + Innovation, Georgetown University.

Lastly, a thank you to Buoy for their assistance in the design and marketing of this State Standard.